A Mini Grocery Haul: What I Eat While Eating Real Foods aka No Processed Foods

Hello there!  Long time no see!  I’m so sorry that I haven’t been on this blog in forever~ this summer has been SO much busier than I ever expected it to be!  I finally found the time to upload a couple of videos that I actually recorded over a month ago~ I will be posting more hopefully tomorrow.

This video is a mini grocery haul that I was asked to do.  It is a glimpse at what I eat on a regular basis~ including what vitamins/supplements I take, and what type of processed food I eat if I do eat any (except I forgot chocolate~ sometime I’ll have to show you what organic chocolates I eat if I really want chocolate).

Some random info:
~ My stomach feels good, too, on the Smarty Pants Vitamins.  If you have stomach issues, like IBS, like me, vitamins is something that are recommended to be avoided.  However, these are ok since they do not have any artifical colorings, flavorings, etc.  I actually could not take any vitamins since I was 12 (7 years before my IBS started), due to how horrible I would feel on them.  These, and the Vitamin C ones I talk about in this video, are the only two vitamins I can actually take.

~The snap peas and organic carrots in this video at 11:00 are ones my dad grew.  An awesome way to save money, and gas having to go to the store=grow your own veggies!

~Please note: I am affiliated with Compass Teas.  However, any high quality tea is great for your body and your health 🙂

~Somehow I completely missed mentioning peppermint tea: I LOVE it! Peppermint is also great for IBS symptoms/stomach issues (unless you have heartburn issues too).

~For some reason, parts of the video stop working for a second, but it starts to work again.  I’m really sorry about that.  I tried to fix it, but could not :/

But most importantly, have a sunny day!!
~Kim

Please note: If you wish to try eating real foods, and cut out all the processed foods, please do your research, and ask your doctor or registered dietician for more information.  All the information I talk about here is info I have collected while trying to cure my acne naturally and help myself become a healthy person (not just “healthier”).

Comments are closed.