The Versatile Blogger Award

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi everyone!

So Sarah at BEskincareful gave me a Versatile Blogger Award about a week ago (along with some other blogs she newly discovered)!  Thanks so much Sarah!  This is such a fun little award to receive, and then be able to pass along~ so let’s get down to it 🙂

The Rules are:

1. Thank the person that nominated you with a link back

2. Tell 7 things about yourself

3. Pass this onto newly discovered blogs and let them know they received the award.

So here’s 7 Random Things About Myself (in the order I thought of them):

1. I love tea!… Well, that pretty much sums that up 😉

To go along with my love of tea, I occasionally help my sister with her awesome tea business Compass Tea Company.  As I sit here typing this, I am drinking a cup of tea. 🙂

2. I have no one favorite color.  However, if you asked my mom or my boyfriend they would probably claim my favorite color was blue due to the amount of blue clothes I have, or pink for the same reason 😉

I actually have a set of colors that I love instead- blue, green, and purple together is so beautiful!  However, I also equally love pink.  Yellow and orange have started to move up as well.  Even red (which used to be my least favorite color) is a color I’m starting to gravitate towards.  So, it’s starting to look like my favorite colors are all of them.  🙂

3. I am an extremely picky eater.  I love many health foods like fruits and veggies (luckily) but I am equally picky about health foods as I am about any other types of foods.  This pickiness has become worse as I started looking into what exactly is in processed foods and decided to eliminate them from my diet.  Oh well, I still love chocolate 🙂

4. I love animals and I worked at a small no-kill animal shelter for a total of almost two years.  The first round was while I was still in high school, and the other was almost right after graduating.  I still petsit on occasion.  This way the pets do not need to go to a kennel, and possibly feel stress and anxiety.  My mom was convinced ever since I was little that I would become a vet and I probably could have been one, except I have no wish to perform surgeries.

5. I love yoga.  I try to manage to practice it at least once a day, but sometimes I just can’t make that happen.  I have even contemplated becoming a yoga teacher because I feel it really can change a person’s life for the better.

6. Now, the second half of this one I do not typically share with people (unless they share my love for this classic TV series too)

I rarely watch TV or movies (except for yoga DVDs), and on the rare occasion that I do, it is a safe bet that I am watching Scooby Doo.  It doesn’t matter whether it’s the classic Where Are You Scooby Doo?, or the newer What’s New Scooby Doo?, either way, if I’m extremely stressed, I probably have it on in the background.  🙂

7. I have recently been looking into feng shui and how I can maybe help balance my life through my surroundings.  A little random for me, perhaps, but I am fascinated by the idea that objects and colors around you can have an impact on your well-being and life.

I feel like those are completely random things about me, but most of them are things that most people can figure out about me (or end up talking to me about) in short amounts of time if they’re around me.  So, now all of you reading my blog know them too 🙂

And now for the blogs that I’ve found within the past two months and have been enjoying reading!  If any of these have already received the Versatile Blogger Award, I honestly would not be surprised because they are all really wonderful blogs 🙂  These are the five that I’ve been catching up on recently whenever I can (inbetween college coursework).

Hayley from The Flaxen Owl
Sarah from Sugarpuffish
Dana from The Tao of Dana
Kelly from Savvy Suburban
Jenn from Jenn Staz
So, go check them out and have a sunny day! 🙂

~Kim

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 23:37:01

    Wow, this is the second time I’ve received this award! I truly appreciate the honor, thank you very much Kim! I like your blog as well, you offer relevant, useful information.
    Have a great weekend!
    ~Kelly

    • sunnymothernature
      Mar 04, 2012 @ 13:06:38

      You’re welcome Kelly! I’m not surprised this is your second time receiving this award~ you have an awesome blog! And thank you! 🙂

      Have a sunny day!
      ~Kim

  2. sugarpuffish
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 03:25:36

    Thank you & I enjoy your blog as well 🙂

