Wen Cleansing Conditioners Video: How to Know Which One(s) is For Your Hair Type

Hi everyone!

So I had a little time yesterday and decided to make a video on how to figure out which Wen Cleansing Conditioner is right for your hair!  This way, if you like watching videos for information, this will be perfect for you!  If you want to see this information in print form, you can also go to my blog post Wen Cleansing Conditioners: How to Know Which One(s) is Right for Your Hair by clicking here.

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave them below! 🙂

If you’d like to see more of my videos, please check out my youtube at http://www.youtube.com/sunnymothernature.  Also, check out my Twitter if you like tweeting! 🙂

Have a sunny day!

~Kim

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dawn
    May 30, 2012 @ 16:55:03

    Sunny I just found Wen and then I found your blog. I have been trying co wahsing this week and am having a lot of trouble with volumn and flatness. What do you use for your products after co washing my normal products don’t seem to be doing the trick.

    • sunnymothernature
      May 31, 2012 @ 09:32:23

      Hi Dawn!

      I’m sorry to hear that you’re having some difficulty with co-washing. I don’t use many products. I use one or two drops of argan oil on my ends right before I blow dry, and on occasion I’ll use Intelligent Nutrients Certified Organic Perfect Hold Hairspray (It does not have any plasticizers in it, like normal hairsprays).

      The reason why your normal products may not be working as well is that if they have silicones (any ingredients on the label that end with -cone, -xane, or -conol) in them, without regular shampoo to strip them from the hair, they begin to slowly build up on the hair and weigh it down. Even Wen Styling Creams have silicones in them. Silicones are used in hair products because they give the illusion of healthy, smooth hair, when in actuality they actually cause more damage to the hair. I have not tried them yet, but Intelligent Nutrients does have a Certified Organic Volumizing Spray and a Certified Organic Styling Gel that seem nice. However, any products that do not contain silicones could probably work. I would suggest cleansing your hair with either Wen Cucumber Aloe (if you have any left), or shampoo, to strip the silicones left on your hair, then trying silicone-free products. I hope this helps! 🙂

      Have a sunny day!
      ~Kim

      • DAwn
        Jun 13, 2012 @ 23:19:47

        Thank you so much for the idea! I tried washing with baking soda and vinegar to strip everything and that worked great but I am back in the same boat again. I had not thought about getting cone free volumizers! Thanks.

      • sunnymothernature
        Jun 15, 2012 @ 20:08:33

        Hi Dawn!

        You’re welcome- I hope you find some awesome silicone free volumizers, and let me know how they work for you! 🙂

        Have a sunny day!
        ~Kim

  2. cleansing conditioner
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 01:41:02

    Thank you darling I think it’s really the sulfate-free products that got my hair shining like a starrrr!

  3. Sarah Hamilton
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 13:22:08

    Hi Kim!
    I have awarded you some blog loving with the Versatile Blogger Award! Love your blog, looks great!

    Sarah @BEskincareful xx

    http://beskincareful.blogspot.com/2012/02/versatile-blog-award.html

  4. Mary
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 20:16:33

    Kim,
    I stumbled across your site a couple days ago when trying to find out more about co washing. I was familiar with the concept but a little unsure of where to go with it. Since this past Tuesday I have not used shampoo in my hair. I have used a DIY dry shampoo (cornmeal and salt) on my roots before hopping into the shower to soak up excess oil before the co wash. I was thrilled to see in your video Suave Rosemary Mint since that is one of the conditioners I was using. I have to say, I absolutely love how soft hair is! 🙂 thank you for posting your wonderful tips!
    -Mary

    • sunnymothernature
      Feb 10, 2012 @ 20:30:04

      Hi Mary!

      You’re welcome~I’m so happy to hear that my video on co-washing helped you and that co-washing is working nicely for your hair! Co-washing really does make hair so soft! It’s wonderful! 🙂

      And thank you for sharing your DIY dry shampoo recipe! I will have to try that 🙂

      Have a sunny day!
      ~Kim

  5. Trackback: Wen Cleansing Conditioners: How to Know Which One(s) is Right for Your Hair « Sunny Mother Nature
