Quick Update on Why I Have Been Away

Hello everyone!

So, I’m so sorry that I haven’t been posting on my blog as regularly as I normally am.  It’s almost been a month since I blogged the last time.

Basically, I have been crazy busy and haven’t been near (or on) a computer mostly since the middle of July until now.  I would love to say that I’ve been on vacation and that’s why I’ve been MIA, but it’s sadly not that. 

So many things have been happening in my life recently, including college started up again.  And since I’m commuting, I have to get used to a minimum of a 3 hour commute (total time, although some days it takes 2 hours each way) a day.  This is going from a 1 hour commute (total time) that I’ve been doing for the past couple of years.  So, this has been interesting.

Also, when Tropical Storm Lee came through Pennsylvania, my parents and I weren’t sure whether our house would be flooded or not (during the 1972 flood the house had water completely in the basement and even 30-some inches onto the first floor).  So, when the news broadcasters were saying this flooding would be about as bad as the 1972 flood, we were really worried.  Amazingly, our house did not have water in it except for a couple inches in the basement.  However, we did have a lake just a couple feet from our house that normally is a park.  We feel really lucky and our hearts definitely go out to those who did lose everything because of this flooding.

The possible flooding made us move tons of our belongings from the first floor up to the second floor.  And we have still not moved everything back.  It’s going to take a lot of time.  It’s just been so overwhelming.  Therefore, we have been taking it slow.

Also, right before Lee, the car that I share with my parents decided to stop working.  So, I ended up missing three days of school between the lack of a car and Lee.  Luckily, the car was able to be fixed and seems to be working well again.

So, that’s some of what has been happening over on my end.  I hope you all are doing well and that none of you were affected by the floodings, the fires, etc. that have been going on in the world.

I hope you have a sunny day!

~Kim

Comments are closed.

