Choose to Live Beautifully Campaign

Hello!

I wanted to share this wonderful campaign that EcoTools is doing called Choose to Live Beautifully with you!

The first time I had ever heard of EcoTools was once last year when I was in Wegmans.  When I saw these EcoTools makeup brushes made of recycled aluminum, bamboo handles, and synthetic bristles I knew that the next time I needed brushes I would be buying them from this company.

Fast forward to yesterday when I randomly came across this awesome little campaign by EcoTools called Choose to Live Beautifully (I don’t quite remember how I ended up finding it~ all I know is that I started out looking for bamboo toothbrushes 🙂 ).

What you do is you send in a  new or used beauty product (limit two products per person) and you will then receive a coupon (up to 2 coupons) for a free product, worth up to $7.99!   And you know what else?  All donated products are recycled by Recyclebank! 

The only thing I can’t tell you is when this campaign ends~I searched all over and it does not seem to be listed anywhere.  However, I believe it is by the end of this month (the three stops they are making during this campaign around the USA are all this week~ two have already happened).

Now if only their products were made in the USA and not in China, I would absolutely love this company! (I believe that since we are trillions of dollars in debt to China that I personally do not want to add to that debt.  This is the reason why I try to buy as little made in China as possible).

Some examples of beauty products you can send in are cosmetic brushes, body washes, bath sponges, body lotions, body scrubs, body butters, body mists, and hand creams.

Please mail your beauty products, along with your full name and your mailing address to:

Choose to Live Beautifully Campaign

c/o Skirt Public Relations

2320 North Damen Ave, Suite 2D

Chicago, Illinois 60647

If you would like more information on the Choose to Live Beautifully Campaign, please go to http://choosetolivebeautifully.com, or go to http://www.ecotools.com.

This is a wonderful way for you, and for you to be kind to Mother Nature, to recycle one or two beauty products that have not worked out for you, in one way or another.  Just please, make sure they are products that you would have probably thrown away, not products that you would have used, but you are going to send in just to receive the coupons.  Both my mom and I found products that we were planning to throw away before I found out about this campaign.  So, we happily sent them to this campaign instead of sending them to landfills.  Mother Nature will love you for it!

So, make sure you send in a product, or two, to this campaign soon if you want to be a part of this!

Have a sunny day!

~Kim

Please Note: I am not affiliated with EcoTools, or with their Choose to Live Beautifully Campaign, nor am I being compensated by them.  I will be receiving two coupons from them, but they are from me participating in this campaign, not because I have this blog.

Comments are closed.

