Day 2 of Real Food Lifestyle Challenge with Sunny Mother Nature

Happy Easter everyone!

I hope today was a wonderful day for you all, filled with sweets (and I don’t just mean candy 🙂 )!

So, I wasn’t sure how I would fare deciding to have Day 2 of my Real Food Lifestyle Challenge falling on Easter.  By the way, I did change the name of my latest challenge to Real Food Lifestyle Challenge, from No Sugar and No Processed Foods Challenge, because it just sounds more positive and it makes it then sound like I am gaining something, not merely subtracting things (I feel that I will gain from this challenge.  I don’t want to look at the name of my challenge and wonder if I’m only “losing” something). 

And, I have to say, I did have some Easter candy, and a couple French Breakfast muffins my mom made.  My sister and brother-in-law gave me some candy (my favorites too~Starburst and Skittles) for Easter!  So sweet of them! 

They didn’t know I was doing this challenge~and I honestly just don’t have candy, unless someone else buys it for me, so I can’t say that I feel bad for eating some Starburst, Skittles, and muffins (my mom is an AMAZING cook and she doesn’t make these muffins too often).

I did splurge this afternoon, but when dinner came I went back on track. 

 And if you happen to decide to change your eating habits in any way, that is the best way to look at it.  Just accept that you splurged and the next time you eat that day (don’t wait for tomorrow to get back on track!) go back and continue following your new eating habit. 

As the saying goes, “Rome wasn’t built in a day.”  Just being able to go back to your food plan is a huge step in an awesome direction! 

Stay positive and I’m sure we can both make positive, healthy changes to whatever we set our minds to!  

Have a sunny day!

~Kim

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jason
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 08:13:40

    It is not easy to make do this challenge, believe me. I’m tryin to keep up with sunnymother nature on this and I’m having a really tough time. I’ve come to realize that she has much more resolve and will power than myself. She is right though on every account, if you splurge on a little candy it’s not going to completely ruin your diet as long as you get back on track immediately and don’t put it off. I gave her a barefoot about eating the skittles and starburst but I was very happy when she tried to give me the rest of it as I was leaving because then I knew that she was deadset on getting back to the challenge. She can be a very headstrong person when it comes to this and that’s why I love her. Stay strong!

    • sunnymothernature
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 21:24:44

      Thanks Jason! I do appreciate that you are supporting me through this challenge. I do absolutely agree with everything you said! 🙂 Although, I must say that there have been a few times within the past few days that I have been tempted, especially by the candy since Easter~but I stayed strong! I have been noticing that my skin has been clearing up since I started this challenge and that, along with you and my mom supporting me, has really helped me continue on. And I will stay strong! 🙂
      ~Kim

