Sunny Mother Nature Loves Josie Maran Cosmetics Bear Naked Wipes!

Bear Naked Wipes

“Erase your face, not the polar bear race!”

I love this phrase! 🙂

It is always fun when I find something that I absolutely love and I want to share with other people and the Josie Maran Cosmetics Bear Naked Makeup Wipes are no exception!

I have tried the Almay Makeup Remover Towelettes before and these were a major disappointment.  However, the Josie Maran Cosmetics wipes are far, far superior! 

The first thing I noticed with the Josie Maran Cosmetics Bear Naked Wipes is that they smelled really good.  It is a nice, light citrus scent.  I’ve read some reviews that don’t like it, but I really do. 

The Josie Maran Bear Naked Wipes also leave my skin feeling soft and not stripped.  One of the reasons why I didn’t like the Almay makeup towelettes is that they would leave my skin feeling very, very odd.  I’ve been trying to figure out how exactly to describe how my skin felt with these wipes and I’m struggling with words.  They didn’t make my skin burn or sting, but they did irritate my skin.  Not only that though, they would leave my skin with this really weird and uncomfortable sensation.  I hated it!! 

The Bear Naked wipes are the first ones that do not leave my skin feeling that way!  They are really gentle on my skin.  

They are also paraben free, fragrance free, cruelty-free, petrochemical free, vegan, and biodegradable!  All of these make me feel really good to use these on my face!  I try to especially avoid parabens, fragrance (as an ingredient listing), and petrochemicals, as well as use products that are cruelty-free.

Now, they don’t take off waterproof makeup, nor do they really take off eye makeup in general.  So, I just use an eye makeup remover in addition to these.  However, I had to do this with the Almay makeup remover towelettes too, so this wasn’t a huge deal to me.  They do take off my normal makeup really nicely though!  I do wash my face though after I use these.  I heard on various youtube beauty videos that it was recommended to take your makeup off first and then wash your face.  Otherwise, your face wouldn’t get cleaned.  (They recommended if you didn’t have makeup remover to wash your face twice.  Once to remove the makeup and the second time to cleanse your skin).  I have been noticing that my face isn’t breaking out as much since I’ve been following this routine.  If just using a makeup wipe works for your skin though, and it doesn’t make you break out, go for it! 

They are $12 for 30 wipes.  This is more expensive than drugstore makeup wipes (I think I paid $5 or $6 for the Almay ones), but they are around the same price as other non-drugstore brands.  You can buy these from www.josiemarancosmetics.com, www.sephora.com, or www.qvc.com

Josie Maran Cosmetics even gives a portion of each of these makeup wipes sold to help save the polar bears!  They give the portions to the National Resources Defense Council’s Polar Bear SOS initiative.  So, you are doing something good for your face and polar bears!  If you would like to learn more about this initiative, please go to www.polarbearsos.org.

So, if you want to try some natural makeup wipes, try Josie Maran Cosmetics Bear Naked Wipes!  They work nicely and help save polar bears, which you and Mother Nature will love!

Have a sunny day!

~Kim

Please Note: I am not affiliated with Josie Maran Cosmetics, Almay, or the National Resources Defense Council.  None of these companies are compensating me for my review.  Almay and the National Resources Defense Council did not send me products to try. 

Josie Maran Cosmetics did send my mom and me some products at the beginning of December 2010, but not for review (I didn’t have my blog at this time.  I started it at the end of Dec.).  My mom ordered some Josie Maran Body Butters for me for Christmas (because of my cracking hands) during their Cyber Monday sale and Josie Maran Cosmetics accidently missed our order.  So, they sent some products as little gifts to us to make up for it, and two of those products were travel sized Bear Naked wipes.  My mom and I were amazed at their generosity!  However, this has not swayed my opinion of this product.  These are my honest opinions and thoughts.  I bought the Almay makeup remover towelettes myself.  My mom did buy me two full sized Josie Maran Cosmetics Bear Naked Wipes as early Birthday presents for me too because of how much I love these! Thanks Mom! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jason
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 22:52:01

    Sunny is a gorgeous girl with amazing skin. If you’re at all skeptical, don’t be. She is completely honest and she does “practice what she preaches.” as she says “have a sunny day!” lol

