Sunny Mother Nature Loves the Adovia Purifying Mud Mask!

I am normally not a mud mask person.  Actually, I’m not really a facial mask person.  Most masks leave my oily, acne-prone skin dry and really tight.  Not only that but none of the ones I’ve tried really do anything for my skin.  The only mask I’ve ever liked was the Principal Secret Advanced Gentle Enzyme Treatment Mask.  This leaves my skin moisturized, not stripped.  Yet, I’ve wanted to try a Dead Sea Mud mask, even though I hadn’t found any mud masks that worked for my skin.  Until now!

The Adovia Purifying Mud Mask is amazing!  I’ve been just getting into using Dead Sea Mud products and this is one of the products I’ve been using for a little over a month now. 

The Adovia mud mask includes Dead Sea Black mud, beeswax, jojoba oil, evening primrose oil, and olive oil in its ingredients.  This mud mask is said to pull out toxins and impurities from your skin that can clog your pores and cause visible signs of aging.  Also, it’s supposed to tighten pores and boost cell renewal while revitalizing your skin. 

Some sort of mud mask, or exfoliating mask really needs to be used once a week to get the dirt and impurities out of our skin that our normal cleansers cannot reach.  Otherwise, the dirt and impurities can cause breakouts, or cause larger pores.

So, why Dead Sea Mud? 

People from around the world travel to the Dead Sea, which is inbetween Israel and Jordan, every year to put mud on their bodies.    This sea has the saltiest water on Earth with an extremely concentrated amount of mineral salts.  It is so concentrated that people who go into the water actually float!  The mud from the Dead Sea is used in skincare because it pulls out toxins and pollutants, and purifies their skin.  It is even said that Cleopatra may have used Dead Sea mud. 

What did I think of the Adovia Purifying Mud Mask?

It really helps with my acne!  Whenever I use this mud mask religiously, I do see a major difference in my skin.  It is a lot clearer and less red.  The acne that I have begins to heal and go away, and no other new acne seems to form.  

However, I have not seen any difference in my pores (they are fairly noticeable) and I don’t know if it’s boosted cell renewal.  These were not two things that I was actually trying to find products for though.  My main focus with my skin is really my acne.

I leave this mask on for about 20 minutes.  Basically until the mud is dry on my face.  There is a little bit of an exfoliation feeling while you wash off the mask.  I normally use this at least twice a week.  However, I have used this before every day for two weeks and that seemed to especially help my skin.  It is recommended that you use this once a week, or as needed.

This mask apparently can be used for all skin types, dry to oily and acne-prone.  Honestly, this is a really moisturizing mud mask.  It does feel a little drying when I’m washing it off (because of the exfoliation) but once it’s completely off, it really leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, moisturized, and looking noticeably smoother. 

My problem is that I forget to use this!  However, when I don’t use this mud mask, that is when I see more pimples forming, like usual.  This mask especially helps to lessen the amount of acne I have when I’m stressed. 

 Yet, this doesn’t get rid of my acne completely.  Perhaps the other products I’m using on my face right now are hindering it, or it just doesn’t have the strength to clear up my acne.  However, this product really does work wonders for my skin and I will not be without this mud mask!

The Adovia Purifying Mud Mask is $29.99.  You can buy this mask off of many websites including Amazon at www.amazon.com, and Cleopatra’s Choice, where I bought this, at www.cleopatraschoice.com

If you would like to know more about the Adovia Purifying Mud Mask, please click here to go to this product on Cleopatra’s Choice: http://www.cleopatraschoice.com/mud-mask.html

So, if you want to try a nice Dead Sea Mud mask, try the Adovia Purifying Mud Mask!  It helps to purify your skin of toxins and pollutants, and Mother Nature won’t mind if you use this.  After all, Dead Sea mud is from Mother Nature! 😉

Have a sunny day!

~Kim

Please Note: I am not affiliated with Adovia Mineral Skin Care, Amazon, or Cleopatra’s Choice, nor did any of them send me this product to try/review, nor are any of them compensating me for this review.  I just wanted to share this wonderful mask with others 🙂

Comments are closed.

