Sunny Mother Nature Says Resist!

Sunny Mother Nature says to resist along with reducing, reusing, and recycling.

Everywhere I go I always seem bombarded by “The Three Rs”- reduce, reuse, and recycle. All three are excellent and will help lower humans’ impact on the Earth but I feel like a fourth R is in order- resist.

But while we are being constantly told to reduce, reuse, and recycle, we are also being bombarded to buy, buy, and buy more. We need to resist the need given not hourly, but minutely by ads, TV commercials, etc. to us to buy and spend more.

To resist spending is difficult. I have to constantly remind myself that I don’t need something and that I already have products to use up before I buy more.

Yet, if we follow resist along with the other three Rs, we will save money, have more room in our house, apartment, etc. (because we’re not stockpiling products), we won’t be wasting products or money, and Mother Nature will feel a little sunnier.

Comments are closed.

